Windsor Plywood Fire Reflections, Thanks and Updates

Windsor Plywood Fire Reflections, Thanks and Updates
Full NameWindsor Plywood Salt Spring Island
LocationRainbow Road / Beddis Road

As we reflect on the last 6 days, we could not be more thankful for our community. A week ago today, we were starting the week like any other, May 31 was a great day at Windsor Plywood.

Since the devastating fire on June 1 that burned the main building of Windsor Plywood to the ground, we have been humbled over and over by our community. Immediately, individuals and businesses reached out to offer help in various forms - labour, food, coffee, storage space, words of sentiment and more - we have no words for us to express how grateful we truly are.

Both 166 Rainbow Road and 225B Beddis Road (Contractor’s Yard) are open for account sales only. We are anticipating this to change very soon, as we gain power and internet access to our site.

Today, as the demolition begins, we want to be very transparent that unfortunately the demolition will not be performed by a local company. Due to the nature of the fire, likelihood of contaminants, and the specific requirements of our insurer, Belfor Property Restoration has been contracted by the insurance company to manage the demolition. In the first few days, overhead dangers will be removed to allow for the forensic investigators inside to perform their investigation. Once finished, the full demolition will begin within the burn site.

Once again, we are working tirelessly to ensure the continuity of not only Windsor Plywood, but also all the businesses and families on Salt Spring that rely on us.

Ken Marr
Owner/President
House Packages/Lumber Inquiries
250-537-7260
kmarr@windsorplywood.com

Mike Stefancsik
Owner/Manager
Doors/Windows/House Packages/Lumber
250-537-7280
mstefan@windsorplywood.com

Jess Harkema
Assistant Manager
Lumber/House Packages/General Inquiries
250-538-2453
jharkema@windsorplywood.com

Adam Geddes
Pavers & Blocks/Lumber/General Inquiries
604-862-5495
ageddes@windsorplywood.com

Darren Viberg
Tools/Tile Supplies/Simpson/General Inquiries
250-538-2195
dviberg@windsorplywood.com

Eric Jacobsen
Windows/Doors
250-537-7680
ejacobsen@windsorplywood.com

Jeff Outerbridge
Flooring/Cabinetry/Paint
250-538-7878
jouterbridge@windsorplywood.com

Forrest Ives
Roofing/Fencing
250-537-6489
fives@windsorplywood.com

Brett Marshall
Plumbing/Electrical
bmarshall@windsorplywood.com

Karen Shergold
Flooring
kshergold@windsorplywood.com

Joan Moulton
Cabinetry/Windows
jmoulton@windsorplywood.com

General Inquiries and Deliveries: 250-537-5564

Rainbow Road:

7am-5pm Monday - Friday
8am-5pm Saturday
Sunday Closed

Beddis Road:
6:30am - 3:00pm Monday - Friday
Saturday - Sunday - Closed

June 7, 2021 8:14 AM

21 days, 2 hours

Listing ID 28960be3642270df
Avatar of Windsor Plywood Salt Spring

Windsor Plywood Salt Spring

Listing Owner Member Since: November 22, 2011

Contact Owner

Contact Owner

Complete the form below to send a message to this owner.