$2500 to $3000

Mother & Two Daughters Looking for 3-5 Bedroom Home

Mother & Two Daughters Looking for 3-5 Bedroom Home
Full NameNaomi
Phone250.931.0732
LocationSalt Spring Island

Dearest Salt Spring Island,

My name is Naomi. My three daughters Nayoki, Kilaya (in the spirit world) and Nariya were all born on Salt Spring Island which makes me a native by proxy. 2020 marks my 12th year on Salt Spring Island. We have two outdoor cats, Elsa and Sven. In addition, we have a dog named Kemode who has adopted himself into our family this past July - he walked 3 km to find us. We would love for Kemode to be with our family but, his present owners are happy to have him back.

In 2017, we found a home in which we fell in love with. However, as a result of Covid the current owners must return to Salt Spring and plan to do so January 1st, 2021.

About Us:

I have a lucrative catering and project management business. I am well known in this community as a food vendor, specializing in Indian cuisine. You have likely seen me at the local markets, various events or farm to table dinners.

I discovered gardening in 2011 with which I have fallen madly in love. With much excitement, I built one that exceeded 3K this summer so, I would love a space to re-create one.

As a family we love to travel and do so frequently. We love any and everything outdoors like: rock climbing, kayaking, skiing, ice skating and hiking. We are a family of musicians. Dancers, singers and performers. We also love quiet and cuddling to a movie, cozy fire, hot chai and whatever we've baked that day.

What Are We Looking For?

We have 2.5 months to find our next 3-5 bedroom home. Ideally one we would not have to move for at least a few years. We have flexibility to leave immediately or up to 2.5 months - December 31st. Leaving early is preferred.

A wood stove, well water and a carpet free home would be ideal - surrounded with wood + Schubart type architecture would be a treat as I love every and all things wood. We are meticulous in nature. In other words, home proud. Therefore, we are in need of a clean unfurnished home + clutter free outdoor space. We are looking for acreage that has trails or ocean/beach access but not necessary. We would like a home with double pane windows, aesthetically updated, well kept with attention to structural care/maintenance and free of mold. We have a large trampoline and wooden swing set that we would need outdoor space for. We would love to be surrounded with perennials, fruit trees and a variety of plants or would love the freedom to create this. We need a fully functional spacious working (chef's) kitchen with ample space, beautiful counters + cupboards as we take pride in our appliances, kitchen tools and the entire kitchen space itself. The bedrooms must be spacious, clean and bright. We love quiet and appreciate the sounds created by nature so privacy would be great. Bathrooms need to be fully functional, repaired and properly maintained. We need lots of light. South facing would be absolute perfection. A tennis court would be icing on the cake.

Our Needs:

My eldest daughter attends a school off island so a home North of Cranberry Road/Ganges/Long Harbour/Vesuvius/Sunset or North End is preferred as she commutes on the early am ferry for school.

References are excellent and provided upon request. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest at 250.931.0732.

Cheers,
Naomi

October 2, 2020 7:21 AM

8 days, 10 hours

Listing ID 6365f61bc06e6500
naomi singh

naomi singh

Listing Owner Member Since: December 8, 2010

Contact Owner

Contact Owner

Complete the form below to send a message to this owner.