1000 inclusive

Long term SUNNY home wanted

Full NameMiriam
Phone604-970-9939
Locationsouth end or central preference

I'm open to living alone or a shared situation. I'm 52 and in love with nature and its ability to heal the nervous system. I would love a place with wood heat with some electricity. I'm happy to use a composting toilet and would love a shower.

I'm a creature who craves sunlight more than food. I'm an amazing vegetarian cook, a yoga teacher and practitioner. I'm an early riser and love to start my day with a quick shower and then yoga and meditation.

I love to dance and I am part of the local Dance Temple community- now dancing online - yeah!

I would love to share space ( the property or a home with families ) I'm a great Aunty and love kids and all animals. I can do chores as part of my work exchange as $1000 including utilities is my max rent. I'm also a great cleaner and I've had my own cleaning business for a year. I've been working for the last 10 years close to the Organic Food world. I believe in Food Security and am happy to be on my second year of CSA box program from my friends at the Quarry Farm. I'm a new participant in Transition Salt Spring and the STOP 5G movement. I believe in resilience and paying it forward. I have been working at the Salt Spring Island Cheese Co, and have that job to go back to when we come out the other side.

I'm an excellent communicator and active listener. I'm a fun companion 🙂 I can read aloud, play bridge or any card game or charades. I do love jamming with musicians...I play hand percussion and dance. I'm also a great declutterer and can help you with that.

I'm healthy and I've been living alone since January in my own suite and practicing good social distancing when walking my friends dogs everyday. My current situation is a small dark basement suite with a lot of silverfish that even find their way into my bed sheets at times- *sigh* I'm so Grateful for all I've been given so far...but I really need more sunlight to thrive and not just survive.

I have a car and an ebike. I will park my car until November.

Thank YOU for considering me to become part of your Salt Spring Family.

May you be healthy and happy,
BLESS! Miriam

Listing ID: 6895e7df82657036

April 26, 2020 3:19 PM

1 day, 16 hours

Avatar

Miriam Reid

Listing Owner Member Since: July 21, 2018

Contact Owner

Contact Owner

Complete the form below to send a message to this owner.