TBD

Housing for 1

Housing for 1
Full NameKatherine Bergeron
Phone514-812-9523
LocationSSI

Dear Salt Springers,

Please help me find a new home 😀

I have been living with a friend, working on her farm since July, and the time has come for me to find a more permanent place of my own. Through working in the community and getting to know people, this place feels like home and I want to settle here long term.

My ideal place - a cabin that is quiet and bright that I can settle in and look after as though it were my own. The place is just for me, so 1 bedroom is fine. Partially furnished with a full kitchen would be great; fireplace and bathtub are nice to haves. It does need to access to wifi/LTE because I work from home most days as a project manager for Taking Root, a Vancouver based non-profit, and also with some local farmers helping them build online businesses.

About me - I am an early 30s female, originally from Montreal and based out of the west coast since 2013. I am an agricultural engineer, and have worked in many sectors from building permaculture gardens, to being a commercialization advisor to farmers in Latin America, to helping businesses scale operations through ecommerce and branding. My current job is a culmination of all of this, which is a reforestation project in Nicaragua that creates jobs and quantifiably tackles climate change. In my spare time I love to be in nature, garden, cook and enjoy the slow pace of Salt Spring Island. Non-smoker, no pets.

I am currently living on island with a place to stay until the end of March. Move in date of April 1st works well but I am flexible. I would like to pay around $1000-$1500 depending on the setup. I have plenty of local references and letters from previous landlords.

Thank you in advance for your help and to all those already helping me search 🙂

January 11, 2021 7:16 AM

21 days, 17 hours

Listing ID 2775ffbfe7e9a6fb
Avatar of Katherine Bergeron

Katherine Bergeron

Listing Owner Member Since: August 30, 2020

Contact Owner

Contact Owner

Complete the form below to send a message to this owner.