Welcome, visitor!   Register   Login

Post an Ad
Menu Post an Ad

2018 Country Grocer Valentines Photo Contest Winners!

    People & Places, Photos & Videos    February 14, 2018

Thank you to everyone who participated in this year’s Valentines photo contest sponsored by Country Grocer. The winning prize this year was for a $150 gift certificate for dinner at Auntie Pestos. Winners were selected by random draw. And! There were so many great pictures submitted this year that we’re giving away even more prizes. Congratulations and thanks to all the couples who sent in amazing photos of their love. Check out all the photos and scroll to the bottom to find out if you won!

Janine Fernandes-Hayden and Richard Hayden

Janice Dickie and Greg Taylor

James Cowan and Shannon Cowan – $50 Gift Card Winner

Jackson Sweet and Tianna Jerome

Emily McCallum and Patrick McCallum

Elle Darling and Jordan Goodbrand

Bronwyn Stocks and Jamin Stocks

Cindy Rabson and Jan Rabson

Danielle Sandy and Mike Horan

Dianne English and Nicholas Gaitt

Don Maierhoffer and Dawne Maierhoffer

Elizabeth Cronin and Julian Cronin

Brenda Bowes and Bud Bowes

Bev Unsworth and Bob Brawn

Anna Haltrecht and Ian Van-Wyck

Angela Sandberg and Don Sandberg

Andrew Hall and Kathleen Hall -$50 Gift Card Winner

Ananda Relph and Andrew Crossley

Lorcan Pitcher and William Curtin

Alicia Shourounis and Connor May

Jeannine Munn and Daniel Rudick

Jen Kerrigan and Matt Kerrigan

Joe Robertson and Aleta Campbell

Juno Malcolm and Aaron Lott

Justyne Wild and Dane Wild

Kate Turney and Mike Lakin

Katie Keltika and Russ Bloomfield

Katie Severn and Stephen Severn

Kelly Tarzwell and Martin Harper

Kim Dalton and Aron Dalton

Kimoko Brown and Joseph Egan

Kristi Lee and Jordan Borth

Laura Travelbea and Brian Travelbea

Lee Ann Verboom-Miller and Dan Miller

Linda Dares and Ian Mott

Marakas Kaviladze and Greim Glonti

Marianne Butler and Brandon Lenters

Mary-Lynn Devereux and Mark Devereux

Maureen Chernick and Robert Chernick

Maureen Phelan and Michel Justras

Max Ely and Nixie Palm

Megan Kennedy and James MacDonald

Mya Hardman and Charlie Wilson

Mylene Dammel-Sherrin and Mitchell Sherrin

Neacol Miller and Stanley Miller

Nycli Samuels and John Helme

Patricia Flannagan and John Flannagan

Patricia Julie Champoux and Eliad Shankar-Levy

Peter Levitt and Shirley Graham

Renee Huber and Jon Epp

Rita Willoughby and Gerry Willoughby

Ruth Savage and John Savage

Ryo Sakamoto and Hope Caldwell

Sam Keating and Gyle Keating

Sarah Mccormick and Steven Prinsen

Sharon Donnelly-Yateman and Robert Yateman – $150 Auntie Pestos Winner

Shawna Rink and Keegan Rink

Staci Chimes and Josh Moore

Steph Arnold and Brandon Strickland

Suzy Wright and Shane Molholdt

Tanya Steeves and Andy Downing

Teresa Wasney and Paul Hogan

Tess Tremblay and Jeff Pringle

Tracy Harrison and Carl Borgstrom

Vail Paterson and Chris Clark

And the Winners Are!

Thank you for all the wonderful photos entered into our Country Grocer Valentines Photo Contest this year. The photos were amazing! Love thrives on Salt Spring Island! Here are the winners whose names were randomly drawn:

The winning couple for a dinner for two at Auntie Pesto’s, valued at $150, are Sharon Donelly-Yateman and Robert Yateman. Your prize is now available at our Lottery/Customer Service desk. In addition, we have $50 Gift Cards for James and Shannon Cowan and Andrew and Kathleen Hall!

And we also have something for all the rest of the entrants! As a thank you to each of you who sent in photos we have a Valentines treat of a 15% Discount Voucher at our Country Grocer SSI. For details on how to receive your gift cards or vouchers please email us at saltspringcommunityrelations@countrygrocer.com

No Tags


Post an Event

Community News

  • Join Country Grocer in Practicing the 3 ...

    by on April 18, 2018

    Who doesn’t love progress, especially when it comes to our health and well-being? And targeting school-aged kids is a great place to start. Country Grocer’s latest demonstration of community leadership launches this week – just in time for Earth Day on April 22. The store’s community relations team went into schools through the week of […]

  • Untreated Sewage Discharged into Ganges ...

    by on April 16, 2018

    An electrical and mechanical failure at the Ganges Wastewater Treatment Plant on Salt Spring Island resulted in a sewage release from early afternoon April 14 to early afternoon April 15. The sewage entered Ganges Creek and travelled approximately 100 meters prior to discharging into the ocean at the outlet of Ganges Creek. The shoreline affected […]

  • Depleted Old Boys Squad Battle Through i...

    by on April 13, 2018

    Old Boys end season on a winning note –  The pouring rain on Saturday April 7th complemented the Old Boys mood as only 9 hardy souls arrived at Finlayson Park, Victoria for their opening game in the Annual Bill Drew end of season tournament.  Included in the 9 was a return after a 2-season absence of […]

  • Fire News: Being FireSmart Protects Your...

    by on April 13, 2018

    FireSmart is a wildfire safety programme with an economical and common sense approach. The key concept of FireSmart involves removing or reducing the amount of burnable material (think “fire fuel”) from around your home. The area within 10 meters (30 feet) of your home is the “Priority Zone.” If you remove fire fuel from this […]

  • Forum: Globe Columnist Elizabeth Renzett...

    by on April 11, 2018

    Why are there so few women in politics? Why is public space, whether in the street or on social media, still so hostile to women? Is the #MeToo movement signalling a real shift in society’s treatment of women? From Hillary Clinton’s failed campaign to the quest for equal pay, and from the transgender movement to […]

  • Wet Soil, Cool Crops and Pollinator Plan...

    by on April 5, 2018

    Our cold spring continues…with the soil too soggy to work in many gardens, especially after this recent heavy rain. If you squeeze a small handful of soil and it stays together in a compact clod, then it is too wet to handle; it should be moist but still easy to crumble apart after you squeeze […]

  • Forum Hosts Vancouver Aquarium President...

    by on April 4, 2018

    Salt Spring Islanders know the importance of healthy oceans. Indeed, many Salt Spring residents are protesting the Kinder Morgan pipeline expansion, which if completed will add hundreds of oil tankers to the Salish Sea each year. The threat of oil spills is but one of many challenges facing our oceans. Overfishing, climate change, and plastics […]

  • BC Rural Dividend Grant Funds Salt Sprin...

    by on April 3, 2018

    As part of its rural development mandate, the Government of British Columbia is providing $39,136 to support community projects in the Cowichan Valley and Gulf Islands, Doug Routley, MLA for Nanaimo-North Cowichan announced today. “The wide range of projects that received grants is a testament to the resourcefulness of the proponents and their commitment to diversifying […]

  • Bike Park Community Open House Insights

    by on April 3, 2018

    A community open house for the proposed Salt Spring Lions Commemorative Bike Park in Mouat Park took place on Sunday, March 25 from 2 to 5 p.m. at the Salt Spring Island Lions Hall. The event was hosted by the Salt Spring Island Parks and Recreation Commission (PARC) to share information about the project and […]

Pin It on Pinterest